

Mae'r cofnodion hyn yn amodol ar gymeradwyaeth yng nghyfarfod priodol nesaf y Pwyllgor

These Minutes are subject to approval at the next appropriate meeting of the Panel

RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNCIL LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee held on Wednesday, 12 February 2020 at 4.00 pm at the Committee Room 1, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX.

County Borough Councillors - Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee Members in attendance:-

Councillor J Rosser (Chair) Councillor D Owen-Jones Councillor M Powell

Officers in attendance:-

Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Miss N Morgan, School Organisation and Governance Team Leader

14 APOLOGY FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absences were received from County Borough Councillors J. Brencher and S. Rees-Owen.

15 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct, there were no declarations made pertaining to the agenda.

16 MINUTES

It was **RESOLVED** to approve the minutes of the 20th November 2019 as an accurate reflection of the meeting.

17 TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION

RESOLVED that the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 13 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act (as amended), namely, information relating to a particular individual. Transparency in the conduct of Local Authority business is desirable, however, personal data relating to the conduct and capabilities of individuals will be discussed and considered. Consequently, it is considered the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs and the public interest in disclosing information.

18 APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

In her report, the School Organisation and Governance Team Leader advised the Committee of applications received for Local Education Authority governorships.

In addition to the applications listed in the report, three late applications for governorships were circulated for consideration.

Following consideration of the applications before them, Members **RESOLVED** that the following persons be appointed as Local Education Authority Governors, as set out below:

SCHOOL	GOVERNOR	EFFECTIVE DATE
Abercynon Primary	Mrs M Morris	23 rd February 2020
Gelli Primary	CBC W Lewis	23 rd February 2020
Glenboi Primary	CBC A Morgan	15 th March 2020
Maesycoed Primary	CBC C Leyshon	12 th February 2020
Penywaun Primary	Mrs M Griffiths	12 th February 2020
Pontyclun Primary	Mrs C Gate	12 th February 2020
Pontyclun Primary	Mr M Ashford	12 th February 2020
Pontygwaith Primary	CBC J Edwards	12 th February 2020
Pontygwaith Primary	CBC M Adams	14 th March 2020
Trealaw Primary	Mrs T Griffiths- Lewis	12 th February 2020
Tref yr Rhyg Primary	Mr S Burgess	12 th February 2020
Ynyshir Primary	CBC J Edwards	12 th January 2020
YGG Bodringallt	Mrs Ailey Bessant	12 th February 2020
YGG Castellau	Mrs P Mahoney	9 th March 2020
YGG Evan James	CBC H Fychan	12 th February 2020

Bryncelynnog Comprehensive	Mrs M Garnon	9 th	March
		2020	

19 APPOINTMENT OF TEMPORARY GOVERNORS TO THE TEMPORARY GOVERNING BODY OF THE NEW WELSH PRIMARY SCHOOL

In her report, the School Organisation and Governance Team Leader advised the Committee of applications received for the posts of Temporary Governors on the Temporary Governing Body of the New Welsh Primary School.

Following consideration of the report, it was **RESOLVED** to note the report and to appoint the following individuals to the Temporary Governing Bodies as listed below:

L.E.A. Governors	
Cllr S Belzak	
Cllr M Webber	
Rhianwen Llewellyn	
Parent Governors	
Martin Bewick	
Claire Blackburn	
Lauren Newman	
Loretta Tomkinson	
Teacher Governor	
Michelle Barry	
Staff Governor	
Wendy Stephens	
Minor Authority Governor	
Jeffrey Baxter	

This meeting closed at 4.17 pm

CLLR J ROSSER CHAIR.